VII Corps DSVA Installs New Officers to Board of Directors

By April 28, 2016News

(Picture Above) VII Corps DSVA new Board of Directors installed on 23 April 2016 in Springfield, VA at a called Board meeting.

SPRINFIELD, VA:  On Saturday 23 April 2016 the VII Corps Desert Storm Veterans Association installed new members to their Board of Directors at a called Board Meeting. New officers were voted on at the 27 February 2016 called general membership meeting in Arlington, VA.

New officers installed were:  Colonel Mark Rado – President, Stan Lenox III – Vice President, CSM(R) Violet McNeirney – Secretary, CSM John McNeirney – Treasurer, MG(R) John Altenburg – Legal Counsel, COL (Chaplain) Wayne Lehrer – Chaplain, BG(R) Ed Dyer – Scholarship Committee Chair, CSM(R) Harold Shrewsberry – Golf Tournament Chair, COL(R) Art Hoptop – Historian. General Fred Franks, USA-Ret will continue to serve as Chairman of the Board.

General Fred Franks, USA-Ret – Chairman of the Board of Directors thanked the outgoing Board members for their distinguished service and welcomed the new Board Members.

Written statement will be forthcoming from the new President and Chairman of the Board of Directors.